No, the App is only available on Google play.
Amazon App Store Users have a link on the website that can assist with downloads.
Android Play store is a very secure platform.
No, MYLIFEBOX cannot access your content on your device or on our internal systems.
Payment is made via the Google Play store and is charged the same way as all your other in-app purchases on the Google Play Store.
There are 3 options available:
Freemium Package-1MB Storage
Standard Package-1GB Storage at R199.99 per year
Premium Package-5GB Storage at R549.99 per year
Simply purchase the same or another package, and it will add additional storage to your account.
No refunds are available after purchasing an in-app purchase.
No, you will be able to access the App via any other Android device by simply downloading the app and signing in with your details.
All files are uploaded by selecting the “+” button found on the top right of the screen when entering a category and searching for the files to upload from your device. If you do not have the desired files on your device, simply email them to your mobile device or manually upload the files from your computer to your device.
Your login details are as safe as you keep them. Never give your details out, except to someone you trust as this might open your account to malicious behaviour.
Yes, however, the responsibility for the security of your content is the user’s responsibility.
Yes, however, the idea of MYLIFEBOX is for individuals to keep their documents together, safe and readily available for emergencies.
Yes, you will be able to change your password at any time by selecting “reset password” on the home screen when logging in. An email will be sent to you that will allow you to reset your password.
Yes, you will receive an email when MYLIFEBOX is accessed on any other device other than your own.
You can print the document by saving it and printing it from your device the same way you would any other file on your mobile Android device.
Yes, you can upload files from an email directly, provided you have downloaded that email and all files are in your inbox.
No, MYLIFEBOX has allocated specific category folders for you to use to make navigation easy for your loved ones.
You can upload all files in any category, but it is advised that you keep your documents in the allocated categories to make it easy to find for loved ones upon emergencies.
You will then have 6 gigabytes for that year, the following year (on or before the expiry date of a package) you may choose to renew or revert to the Freemium package. The stored data in the Standard or the Premium purchased packages to be downgraded will be lost up to 1MB unless removed by the User before downgrading packages.
Hold your finger down on the file for 2-3 seconds. This will then prompt you to confirm if you would like to delete the file.
You select the + sign in the category and it will take you to your internal storage of your device, select ‘upload’ and the document will be stored on MYLIFEBOX.
1 – Photo – bmp, gif, jpg, jpeg, png
2 – Video – 3gp, aac, mkv, mp4, ts, webm
3 – Documents – xls, wma, wav, vp9, txt, video, tiff, svi, rec, ppt, pdf, mpeg4, mpeg 3, mpeg 2, mpeg, mp3, m4v, image, ic_ppt, ic_doc, h264, ogg, f4v, clip, avi
Users will receive an alert 30 days prior to the account needing to be renewed, then again 7 days prior to the expiry of the package (only when you access your App), If no action is taken after the expiry notice twice, then after a third time of login, Data and Storage space corresponding to the expired package will be deducted from the system.
MYLIFEBOX cannot take responsibility for a User NOT renewing their purchased packages.
The User will revert to freemium option.
Mylifebox has no control over what stored data that will remain in the 1MG of free storage.
Select the file in the category selected and the share options will appear eg. Email. This will open your email then share to your recipient.